Sunday:

Monday: Baked Salmon with Basil Sauce, Brown Rice, Steamed and the sauteed carrots, salad

Tuesday: Quesadilla (jack on corn tortillas), Mexican Bean Soup, Salad

Wednesday: Minestrone, Irish Soda Bread

Thursday: Macaroni and Cheese, Peas, Leftover Irish Soda Bread

Friday: Leftover Soup, Salad, Fruit with Ricotta for dessert

Saturday: Pasta with Homemade Marinara, Sourdough Bread, Salad, Roasted Veggies from the CSA

*Note: I try to keep main dish portions small and make plenty of room for veggies!

*Note: some nights I go out, some nights we have soccer or what not, so I make things easy on myself. In general, I try to follow the following types of meals in a given week:

Sunday:

Monday: Fish, Rice or Potatoes, Veggie, Salad

Tuesday: Sandwiches and Soup or Chicken, Salad or Veggie, Fruit

Wednesday: Soup or Crockpot, Salad, Veggie

Thursday: Italian

Friday: Pizza, Leftovers, Something Fun

Saturday: Meat, Veggie, Salad, Dessert

