It is the month of November, and I want to work on the trait of thankfulness with my children. I figured I could incorporate this into decorating my house as well. I went to a local park and picked some cool looking branches off the ground- brought them home and put them in a cool pottery vase. I put them on my kitchen counter. Then, I cut out a bunch of fall leaves (red, brown, orange-found a template online)- hole punched them and looped some twine through the hole. I put them next to the vase with a pen. The idea is that we are going to write things we are thankful for on the leaves and hang them on the stick tree. My oldest daughter is loving this. We are also focusing on and writing verses from the Bible that talk about thankfulness. Thankfulness is a character trait I want to establish in my often entitled and spoiled children all year…

