Monday: Chicken in the crockpot, salad and toppings to choose from. Mexican spin. I took a whole chicken cut up- put it in the crockpot on high for 6 hours. I sprinkled it with cumin/salt/pepper and dumped 1/2 cup of salsa in with it. It was amazingly delicious. Then I put chicken, lettuce, bell pepper, tomatoes, cheese, and sour cream mixed with some hot sauce on the table for everyone to choose their style.

Tuesday: Sloppy Lentils in the crockpot, green salad, broccoli

Wednesday: out with the mother-in-law for Thanksgiving

Thursday: Thanksgiving! My dad is cooking. I am making cranberry sauce from scratch (nothing to brag about- still have to reconcile my feelings on using sugar or honey for this… hmmm??) and roasted veggies (beets- thinly sliced, onions, carrots tossed in EVOO, s/p and garli- roast until just starting to brown along the edges- yum)

Friday: Leftover Minestrone, big green salad, fresh whole wheat biscuits

Saturday: Leftover Thanksgiving

Sunday: Pork chops with apples, potatoes, steamed carrots

