After 3 1/2 months of my challenge I almost quit! We had been working on our house a lot to get it ready to sell, and I hadn’t had time to make bread or anything for that matter. And then, the house was going on the market, and I couldn’t imagine how I was going to keep it perfectly clean and make everything I need to make. Any sympathy out there?

BUT my wonderful husband told me “No!”. He told me I couldn’t quit, and I was almost to the end. So, the next day I baked bread and coffee cake and cookies. I cooked dinner, and I felt better. I have bread for sandwiches, fruit on my counter, veggies and hummus in my fridge. And I am going to make it another couple weeks. Now, if my darn chickens would just start laying more! They seem to stop every time I barter some eggs out. I’m sure the change in weather hasn’t helped either.

