Recently, I have been getting up at 6am- to shower, study God’s word, prep breakfast if needed. My kids get up at 7, and we have to leave by 7:55, so our mornings are quite rushed. Getting ready before the kids are up completely changes my day and the way my mornings run.  It is also the time I have decided to deliberately study God’s word daily. It starts my day on the right foot!

The benefits of this mild sacrifice of one hour of sleep (which is dear to a mother’s heart) are overwhelming!

Proverbs 3:21-26 says “My son, let them not depart from your sight; keep sound wisdom and discretion, so they will be life to your soil and adornment to your neck. Then you will walk in your way securely and your foot will not stumble. When you lie down, you will not be afraid; when you lie down your sleep will be sweet. Do not be afraid of sudden fear nor of the onslaught of the wicked when it comes; for the Lord will be your keep confidence and will keep your foot from being caught.

The most impacting piece of this whole schedule change in my life is the daily impact of God’s wisdom on my life as I start each day. We have stress in our lives that could easily way me down and effect me, my husband, my children, and those I come into contact. The stress could cause me to lose sleep and live anxiously. But (not everyday) most days, the impact of God’s peace, God’s plan, God’s love that surpasses MY understanding allows me to live in confidence of God’s plan, God’s timing, God’s purpose for these trials and stresses.

Read God’s Word DAILY! It changes your life.

