So thankful for God’s word- a lamp to my feet and a light for my path (Psalm 119:105). I get up in the morning- shower and get ready and then sit down with God. This morning, I didn’t have as much time as usual, so I didn’t do my usual routine. I opened to the Psalms which I have been periodically reading through. I thought I was in the 70s, so I started reading Psalm 77. It is amazing how God’s word can speak directly into your life and your struggles. I encourage you to daily open His word and bathe in its truths- they are far reaching and taking this time allows God to speak clearly into our lives. If you don’t know where to begin start in the Proverbs or Psalms. I will often pray my way through a Psalm…

“I cry out to You for help; I cry out to you to hear me. When I am in distress (interject my issues here), I seek you Lord!! At night I stretch out my untiring hands and my soul refuses to be comforted. I remember you, O God…”

