I encourage you to find a place where you can buy quality food in bulk for a decent price. We have a store called Lassens that we buy a lot of bulk food from. I have also had the opportunity to join a group that gets deliveries from Azure Standard. I encourage you to look around your area and find a place where you can get good prices on some high quality, real bulk food.

Some places to try:
-local health food stores- they may have special order discounts available
-a CSA that does more than local produce
Azure Standard
-farms/ranches- you pick in season veggies- I know there are places where you can pick apples for amazing prices during apple season
-I know of a local You-pick farm where you can get Romas for $0.20 per pound one weekend a year

Other places you have found good deals on real, bulk food?

