Joshua 1:9 says, “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

I think this is something we forget as we walk through life. We forget about God’s call to trust Him and not the world to REALLY TRULY KNOW that He is with us wherever we go and no matter what happens.

I was listening to one of Dave Teixeira’s (Ventura Missionary Church) messages recently, there was some great and encouraging thoughts:

People forget God’s power and faithfulness… God is always calling His people to trust Him again… As I was with Moses, so I will be with you, I will never leave you or forsake you… God says never forget what I have done… my promise to go before you… God knows that time and time again in this world His followers will face fear, discouragement, doubt… God says remember, remember who I am and what I have done… time and time again… Look back to find faith to move ahead… And never forget whose story this is… Give fully the glory to God…

There is so much peace in knowing God and trusting God and glorifying God that He has a plan for my life and that He has written the story of my life (and your life).

