This is adapted closely from a Pioneer Woman recipe:

Cut jalapenos in half the long way {WEARING GLOVES}, scrape out the seeds {WEARING GLOVES}. Mix together cream cheese or goat cheese and a fav cheese {grated cheddar, pepper jack, blue cheese…}. You could also add a fresh herb if desired {basil, sage…} or mushrooms, sundried tomatoes, or green onions. Then, fill each jalapeno half {WEARING GLOVES} and wrap in half a slice of bacon {I love Trader Joe’s uncured Apple Bacon} and secure with a toothpick. Place in a pyrex dish and put in the oven at 400 degrees until the bacon is done. {Could also be BBQd}.

{WEARING GLOVES} This is a necessary component. DO NOT SKIP! I did not do this and found my hands BURNING (you know that feeling you get when you get a burn and it feels like it just keeps on burning). Well, I had that feeling for a couple hours after preparing the jalapenos! I finally went online and looked for something to help. I found many forums that addressed this issue. I ended up pouring rubbing alcohol on my hands, rubbing it around for a bit, drying them off, and repeating for close to an hour. WEAR THE GLOVES!!!

